Christmas Eve

I finally have a week off work now and I need it. I actually haven’t had a week off since last Christmas and my energy is low. Hopefully the week ahead will give me the opportunity to take Cassie out for a few rides. I can’t think of a better way to recharge the batteries than to head out into the hills and forestry and it would be good for Cassie too.

This is our first Christmas in our new house. After years of renting old houses that were impossible to heat, and fighting a long battle to obtain planning permission to build a house on our land, it is very special to be home at last. We are having a quiet Christmas with just the four of us. Dinner will be a family effort. As I don’t eat meat, my husband is in charge of cooking a turkey and my son and daughter are doing a course each for the first time. I’m looking forward to it. Happy Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Eve

  1. Merry Christmas – I hope your family had a wonderful day, and that you get some good rides in during your well-deserved break!

Your thoughts..

